1/8th Scale Nitro
1. Adam Putich
2. Jim Putich
3. Dave Ono
4. Tyler McKeon
5. Kerry Case
6. Brent Edinger
7. John Stubbers
8. Mike Cathey
9. Gene Gager
10. Beau Rarig
1/7th Scale Electric
Modern Class
1. Tyler McKeon
2. Rob Edwards
3. Dave Hawley
Vintage Class
1. Tyler McKeon
2. Terry McKeon
3. Beau Rarig

2017 High Points Champion
Paul Jackson

Cancellation Notice

Due to unfortunate circumstances, the next race and test session on the schedule that was to be held at Twin Lakes on August 18/19, have been cancelled. District 8 will be holding a test seesion at Twin Lakes on September 1st. All NAMBA Members are welcome! There will also likely be a district meeting either during the test session or at dinner afterwards to discuss the future of model boat racing. If you have some ideas for next season and beyond, please come and discuss them!

Next Race

The next UNW race will be the Apple Cup on September 8th. This will be the final points race of the season.

2018 Class Addition

At the November 2017 board meeting, it was a unanimous decision to expand UNW to include 1/7th scale electric unlimiteds. These boats will run under the same rules and regulations as ESU, with the execption of the overlap rule, and striking a buoy rule. In regards to these two rules, the UNW rules will be followed. In addition, the allowed battery packs will be as follows: Maximum MAH-6500, Maximum 'C' rating-70c, in no more than an 8s-2p configuration. 8s-1P is allowed.

1/8th Scale Electrics

The Board unanimously voted to include 1/8th scale electrics in the UNW schedule. The electrics will run in much the same vein as the 1/6th scale gas boats in that if enough show up, we will run the heats. We will not be doing registrations, tracking points or have trophy plaques at this point. David Newton has agreed to be an advisor to the UNW Board regarding the class.

The electrics will adhere to all general UNW racing rules in that the boats must have a safety inspection before competing (or if they have had a collision, radio issues or run up on the beach), driver's must have current NAMBA insurance. All UNW specifications regarding scale dimensions, paint and graphics, configuration of hulls (Canard designs are not allowed in UNW competition in any class), driver's changes and entry fees must be adhered to. All racing rules such as right of way, roostertail length to make a pass, penalties, infractions and sportsmanship shall remain in place. Boats must be on a plane at the 30 second to the start mark, and shall maintain forward momentum throughout the remainder of the heat. Boats that have stalled shall be considered DNF but may, when safe, move the boat out of the lanes of competition.

Both NAMBA and RCU spec. boats may compete.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact a board member for more information